July 13, 2014

Richardson & Orr Win 65th Four-Ball

University of Florida college teammates pair up to capture 65th Four-Ball.

The team of Conor Richardson and Ryan Orr capture the 65th Florida State Four-Ball Championship at Grand Cypress Golf Club in Orlando, on July 12-13.
Conor Richardson, of West Palm Beach, and Ryan Orr, of Belleair, posted a tournament total of 17-under par 127 to win their first State Championship by one stroke. Playing the New Course on Saturday, Richardson and Orr would make nine birdies and no bogeys for their round of 63. Even with a fantastic round on Saturday, the pair would find themselves two shots back entering the final round. Playing the Noth/South Course on Sunday, Richardson and Orr got off to a hot start with birdies on 1, 2, 5, and 6 to turn at 32. The University of Florida college teammates continued their stellar play on the back nine with birdies on 10, 11, 15 and 16 for their round of 64. This victory has also earned the pair an exemption for the next three years into the Four-Ball Championship.

The duo from Jacksonville, Dillon Woods and Colin Monagle, finished alone in second place after rounds of 61-67 for a tournament total of 16-under par 128. Two teams finished tied for third place including: Jimmy Jones of Tampa, and the 2014 Boys’ Junior Champion, John Coultas, of Valrico and the team of Chip Brooke, of Bartow and Marc Dull, from Winter Haven. The shot of the tournament came on Sunday where Cody Christensen, of Windermere, made a hole in one on the par-3 8th hole playing 184 yards.

In four-ball stroke play, two competitors play as partners, each playing their own ball. The lower score of the partners is the score for the hole.

Final Results

Back to News
FSGA links and resources
© 2018 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top