May 16, 2004

Sarasota Team Wins Two-Man Shootout Gross

South Florida Duo Wins Net Division

William Bradshaw and Kenneth Chapman won the Florida State Two-Man Shoot-Out gross division as George Heider and Milko Brito prevailed as the Champions of the net division at The Forest Country Club in Fort Myers.

Bradshaw and Chapman, from Sarasota, and the team of Brian Johnson, of Coral Springs,and Scott Brassard, from Hollywood, were all tied at 201 after three rounds of play. In the playoff, both teams made par on the first two holes then each birdied the par 5, 3rd hole. They continued to each make par on the 4th and 5th playoff holes then Bradshaw and Chapman clinched the gross division after making birdie on the 6th playoff hole. The winning pair led both the gross and net divisions after their first round score of 57. In the second round, they recorded a gross score of 74 in the alternate shot format and finished with a gross score of 70 in best ball. George Heider, of Miami Springs, and Milko Brito, from Miami, won the net division shooting a three round total of 199. In the two-man scramble, the pair recorded a 65 then a 71 in the alternate shot. They came out in the final round and fired a 63 in the final 18 holes of best ball.

Heider and Brito placed second in last year’s net division of the Two-Man Shoot-Out. Six teams tied for second finishing the event with a net score of 201 including Bradshaw and Chapman, and the second round net leaders, Marc Rosenbaum, of Hollywood, and Bill Griffith, from Miami Shores.

The Championship consists of 48 teams of two, who each must have a handicap index not exceeding 22.0. Competitors play three competitive rounds consisting of a two-man scramble, alternate shot format and the final 18 holes of best ball. Participants compete in both a gross and net division.

Back to News
FSGA links and resources
© 2018 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top