1999 Senior Four-Ball Championship

Iliffe-Kane Win the Senior Four-Ball Championship

October 8, 1999

VERO BEACH, Fla. - The Coral Gables tandem of Stuart Iliffe and John Kane combined to win the rain-shortened Florida State Senior Four-Ball Championship at Hawk's Nest Golf Club in Vero Beach. Inclement weather forced the cancellation of the final round, so Iliffe and Kane's opening-round 69 proved to be the winning score.

Mt. Dora's Curt Madson and Fern Park's Ron LeClair was looking to win their fourth consecutive Senior Four-Ball title, but shot 71 to finish in a tie for 4th, Finishing in a tie for second with a 2-under par 70 were: Melbourne's Michael Corcoran and Robert Hajas, as well as Rick Brown and Casey Cox.

The Florida State Senior Four-Ball Championship is the 14th of 15 championships conducted annually by the Florida State Golf Association. The FSGA is a not-for-profit organization that promotes, preserves, and protects amateur golf in the state of Florida. For information about volunteer programs or membership, please contact the FSGA at (941) 921-5695.

Complete Results


Back to Senior Four-Ball History

FSGA links and resources
© 2018 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top