July 02, 2014

Junior Florida Cup Teams Announced

32 players are getting ready for the annual Cup matches

The teams for the annual North Florida versus South Florida matches are set. Each year the top junior golfers from North Florida and South Florida play a Ryder Cup-style match against each other. This year the matches are being held at the prestigious Sara Bay Country Club in Sarasota on July 28th & 29th.

The first morning, each boy and girl will be paired with a partner and compete in a four-ball match. That afternoon boys and girls will be paired together and play mixed-foursomes matches. The final day each player will play a singles match against a player from the opposing team. Points will be awarded to each match similarly to the Ryder Cup.

Each team consists of 10 boys and 6 girls.

Veterans Henry Westmoreland and Morgan Baxendale will the lead the North team highlighted by Robert Eisch, Terese Romeo, Courtney Zeng and the recently hot Chase Cutshall. The players rounding out the North are: Andrew Arft, Manuel Girona, Jacob Huizinga, Katie Holt, Colin Kresl, Brandon Mancheno, Lauren Waidner, William Wrigley, and Ashley Zagers. The captain of the North team is FSGA staff member Kyle Walkiewicz.

Phillip Knowles is returning for the third consecutive year to lead the South team highlighted by Kendall Griffin, Alberto Martinez, Jeffrey Cunningham, and Brittany Shin. The remaining players on the South team are:  Spencer Alexander, Victoria Cangero, Ariana Garcia, Andrew Kozan, Ethan Marcus, Nicole Polivchak, Spencer Schultz, Sydney Shrader, Jake Holt, Danny Walker and Landon Weber. The captain for the South team is FSGA staff member Kyle DiGiacobbe.

For more on the Junior Florida Cup click here.

Back to News
FSGA links and resources
© 2018 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top