October 20, 2014

Class of 2014 - College Scholarships

FSGA announces the FSGA Scholars Class of 2014

The FSGA is proud to announce the eight recipients of a college scholarship between the two scholarship programs made possible by the FSGA's Future of Golf Foundation.

FSGA Scholars

Each year, the FSGA selects a minimum of five golfers from the Florida Junior Tour's graduating class to be awarded a renewable four-year scholarship. This year, a total of $15,000, a commitment of $60,000 over four years, has been split among eight fine young men and women. Below are the recipients for 2014.

  • Kathleen Duperval, Jacksonville - Daytona State College
  • Lexie Flerlage, Venice - Florida State University
  • Kaitlyn Gribbon, Boynton Beach - Belmont Abbey College
  • Troy Hicks, Clearwater - University of South Florida
  • Janelle Johnson, Royal Palm Beach - Seminole State College
  • Alex Rios, Coral Springs - Coker College
  • Radi Sauro, Lake Worth - Dartmouth College
  • Charles Seward, Tampa - Manhattan College

For more information on the Future of Golf Foundation and the scholarships and tournament assistance provided by this program please click here.  If you are interested in getting involved with the FSGA's Future of Golf Foundation you can do so by; joining the FSGA at a "Foundation" level, donating when submitting entries, and/or Planned Giving.

Click here to view previous scholarship recipients

Back to News
FSGA links and resources
© 2018 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top