Exempt Players

Players in the following categories will be eligible for exemption provided they meet all entry and eligibility requirements:   

 NOTE: Blank entries will be filed by the FSGA for players who become exempt after the close of entries                                               

Last five year's Mid-Amateur Champions       

Thad Hudgens
2013 Jon Veneziano
Rick Woulfe
Stephen Anderson
Stephen Anderson

Last year's Mid-Amateur Championship Semifinalists

Thad Hudgens
Don Bell
Mike Riley
Joe Alfieri

Last five year's Amateur Champions

Gabriel Lench
2013 Sam Horsfield
Chase Seiffert
Tyler McCumber
Sean Dale

Current year's top five and tied Amateur Championship finishers

1 Jimmy Jones
2 Cristobal Del Solar
3 Chandler Blanchet
T4 Ryan Orr
T4 Michael Demorat

Current year's Mid-Amateur Stroke Play Champion

Joe Alfieri

Current year's Senior Amateur Champion

Gordon Marshall

Current year's Amateur Public Links Champion

Richard Donegan

Current year's Amateur Match Play Champion

T J Shuart

Current year's Mid-Senior Champion 


Current year's Florida Open Low Amateur

Jhn Jonas

Current year's final Winter Series Senior (55-64 Age Division) Points Leader

John Vaccaro

Current year's players selected to the USGA State Team (even years only)


Players qualifying for the current year's U.S. Amateur Championship

Cristobal Del Solar
Bryce Geraghty
Matthew Giovannelli
Taylor Hancock
Eugene Hong
Jimmy Jones
Andrew Kozan
Philip Knowles
Hank Lebioda
Brandon Mancheno
Tyler Strafaci
Kyler Tate
Danie Whelan

Players qualifying for the current year's U.S. Mid-Amateur Championship

Chip Brooke
Stephen Callahan
Jess Daley
 Marc Dull
Daniel Eggertsson
 Jaime Girardi
Jeff Golden
Justin Goodhue
 Danny Nash
Weston Parrish
Matthew Salane
Mike Smith

FSGA links and resources
© 2022 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top