Exempt Players

Players in the following categories will be eligible for exemption provided they meet all entry and eligibility requirements:    

NOTE: Blank entries will be filed by the FSGA for players who become exempt after the close of entries. 

Previous Amateur Champions

2014 Gabriel Lench
2013 Sam Horsfield
2005 Ryan Abbate
2003 Richard Maddox
1997 Mark Leetzow
1996 Steve Carrington
1991 Buddy Alexander
1990 Robbie Davis

Top 200 and tied from last year's final World Amateur Golf Ranking

Sam Horsfield
39 M J Maguire
42 Jorge Garcia
Jack Maguire
58 Gabriel Lench
99 Hank Lebioda
164 Andy Zhang

Click here for the Final World Amateur Golf Ranking of 2014

Top 15 and tied from last year's Amateur Championship

1 Gabriel Lench


2 Jacob Kline 284
T3 J D Tomlinson 286
T3 R J Nakashian 286
T3 Edward Figueroa 286
6 Chase Cutshall 287
T7 Ryan Orr 288
T7 Tommy Hurst 288
T7 Joey Petronio 288
T7 Don Bell
T7 Ryan Carter
T7 Kevin Reilly
T13 Matthew Bergstrom
T13 Jackson Stroup
T15 Michael DeMorat
T15 Joe Alfieri 290

Top 20 and tied from last year's final Player of the Year Points List

1 Don Bell
2 Thad Hudgens
3 Jon Veneziano
4 Phillip Knowles
5 Edward Figueroa
6 Gabriel Lench
7 T J Shuart
8 R J Nakashian
9 Joe Alfieri
10 Sam Horsfield
11 Stephen Anderson
12 Robert Geibel
13 Ryan Orr
14 Mike Riley
15 Jacob Kline
16 Jimmy Jones
17 Bob Campione
18 Jack Maguire
19 Kevin Reilly
20 Conor Richardson

Last year's Boys Junior Champion (16-18 Age Division)

John Coultas

Last year's Boys Junior Champion (13-15 Age Division)  

Tyler Strafaci

Last year's Amateur Match Play Champion           

Phillip Knowles

Current year's Mid-Amateur Stroke Play Champion

Joe Alfieri

Current year's Amateur Public Links Champion 

Richard Donegan

Last year's Mid-Senior Champion

R J Nakashian

Current year's Senior Amateur Champion

Gordon Marshall

Last three year's Mid-Amateur Champions

Thad Hudgens
2013 Jon Veneziano
Rick Woulfe

Last year's Mid-Amateur Championship Semifinalists

Thad Hudgens
Don Bell
Joe Alfieri
Mike Riley

Last year's Florida Open Low Amateur    

Joe Alfieri
Keith Greene
Charles Wang

Last year's Junior Player of the Year

Gabriel Lench

Current year's final Winter Series Mid-Senior (40-54) Points Leader

Baldonick Fernandez

Last Year's FHSAA Boys Class 1A Individual Champion

Luis Gagne

Last Year's FHSAA Boys Class 2A Individual Champion

Jorge Garcia

Last Year's FHSAA Boys Class 3A Individual Champion

Tyler Bakich


FSGA links and resources
© 2021 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top