October 05, 2021

Women's Florida Cup Teams Announced


TAMPA, Fla. – The two 16-player rosters for 2021 Women's Florida Cup have been finalized. The Women’s Florida Cup will be held Oct. 17-19 at Quail West Golf and Country Club in Naples.

Two sixteen player teams, representing North and South Florida, will compete in this Ryder Cup style format. Each team is comprised of four amateurs, eight senior amateurs and four net players.

The 16 players for the North team announced are: Kiely Allen, Tama Caldabaugh, Melanie Clegg, Carolyn Creekmore, Kaylin Crownover, Lin Culver, Dree Fausnaugh, Karen Fisher, Melissa Gotfredson, Prudence Hornberger, Susan Keane, Christine Martin, Sarah Matin, Kelli Pry, Liliana Ruiz-Munoz and Jodi Sullivan. 

The 16 players for the South team announced are: Marie Arnoux, Kim Benedict, Nancy Bradley, Wendi Christensen, Susan Cohn, Kathy Glennon, Elise Gordon, Carolina Hart, Bree Hartlage, Mary Jane Heistand, Sherry Herman, Gigi Higgins, Kim Keyer-Scott, Kerstin Koenig, Adrianne MacLean and Vanessa Vela. 

Meet the North Team | Meet the South Team

Lin Culver and Kelli Pry will serve as the captains for the North team, while Kim Keyer-Scott and Kim Benedict will lead the South team. 

The North team will include seven first-time competitors, while the South team will have nine newcomers.

The Women's Florida Cup is a biennial competition between North and South Florida. The championship is played over two days with four-ball and foursome matches on the first day, followed by singles matches on the final day.

South Florida holds the most victories with four. The North will look to claim its first victory this year, while the South will aim to retain the trophy and capture its fifth-straight win.


Back to News
FSGA links and resources
© 2021 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top