Exempt Players

Players in the following categories will be eligible for exemption provided they  meet all entry and eligibility requirements and file a complete entry before the close of entries. 

NOTE: Blank entries will be filed by the FSGA for players who become exempt after the close of entries            

Last ten year's Senior Amateur Champions                                              

 2011  Jim Carley  
 2010  Bill Zylstra
 2009  Steve Earsley  
 2008  Tim Miller
 2007  Rick Woulfe   
 2006  Ron Cleland  
 2005  Edward Craig
 2004 Bruce Scamehorn
 2003 Dan Meinert
 2002 Joe Cristillo

Top 30 and tied from last year's Senior Amateur Championship        

 1  Jim Carley    208
 T2  Gordon Marshall    210
 T2  Tim Miller   210
 4  Robert Hess  214
 T5 Bill Zylstra   215
 T5 David Hawkins   215
 T5 Rick Woulfe   215
 T8  David McShera  216
 T8 Dennis Brady   216
 T8 Mike Bodney   216
 T8 Tim Cox   216
 12 Lou Paolucci   217
 T13 Bill Moore   218
 T13 Robert McKnight   218
 T15 Carl Nanni   219
 T15 Jim Stone   219
 T15 Kim Schwencke   219
 T18 Bruce Fitzpatrick   220
 T18 Doug Savage   220
 T20 Bobby Barben   221
 T20 Lenny Barthle   221
 T20 Pat Vincelli   221
 T20 Ron Cleland   221
 T24 Mack Wilcox   222
 T24 Rick Ten Broeck   222
 T24 Tom Gallagher   222
 T24  Walter Himelsbaugh  222
 T24 William Johnson    222
 T29 Dan Gladman   223
 T29  Dave Peterson  223
 T29 Edward Craig   223
 T29 John Bracken   223
Stephen Maddox

Last three year's Senior Amateur Match Play Championship senior (55-64) age division Champions

 2011   Lee Booker
 2010   Pete Andrews
 2009  Tom Hyman

Player finishing runner-up in last year’s Senior Amateur Match Play Championship senior (55-64) age division      

Walter Himelsbaugh 

Top 10 & tied from last year's Senior Player of the Year final point standings

 1  Rick Woulfe
 2  Tim Miller
 3  Jim Carley
 4  Lee Booker
 5 Walter Himelsbaugh 
 T6 Robert Hess 
 T6 Gordon Marshall
 8 Bill Zylstra 
 9 Pat Vincelli  
 10 Steve Sponder  

Top 20 & tied from the Winter Series senior (55-64) age division current points list as of the close of entries         

 1  Gordon Blakely
 2  Dennis Brady
 3  Lee King
 4  Stephen Maddox
 5  David Kartner
 6  Steve Sponder
 7  Robert Casamento
 T8  Tim Cox
 T8  Bill Moore
 10  Bill O'Keefe
 11  Joe Knight
 T12  Pete McDade
 T12  Gary Saft
 14  Mark Yogan  
 15 Kim Schwencke
 16 Rick Meli 
 17 Gil Turner 
 18 Kary Kaltenbacher 
 T19 Robert Lundquist 
 T19 Jim Stone 

Winners of the current year's season senior (55-64) age division individual events

 Gordon Blakely Nov 28-29  Indian River Club 
 Bill Moore    Dec 12-13 Feather Sound Country Club 
 Tim Cox Jan 9-10 Lake Wales Country Club 
 Robert Casamento Feb 6-7  The Links at Madison Green 
Dennis Brady Feb 20-21  Windermere Country Club 
 Bill Moore Mar 5-6  Brooksville Country Club 

Points Champion of last year's Winter Series senior (55-64) division points list

 Dennis Brady

Last year's Super-Senior Amateur Champion (65-69 age division)

 Tom Slater

Players finishing in the top 30 of last year's Mid-Senior Championship

 T16  Randy Elliott
 T19  Sam Martinez
 T26  Bob Ethridge
 T26  Keith Keister
 T30  Steve Sponder

Players making match play at last year's Mid-Amateur Championship  


Players qualifying for any one of last year's USGA National Championships            

 David Anthony     
 Bobby Barben  
Bill Barnes
Bob Coleman  
Keith Keister 
David Merrell 
Tim Miller 
Fred Peel 
Fred Ridley   
 Pat Vincelli
 Rick Woulfe
 Bill Zylstra

Top 3 & tied from last year's Palm Beach County Golf Association Senior points list           

 Pete Williams
 Pete Wegmann
 Steven Sim

Last year's PBCGA Senior Amateur Champion

 Pete Williams

Last year's PBCGA Tour Championship Senior Division Champion

 Pete Williams

Top 3 & tied from last year's Emerald Coast Senior Scratch Series Senior points list

 Fred Peel
 Joe Knight  
 Bob Lasko

Last year's ECSSS Match Play Championship

 Tom Hayes


FSGA links and resources
© 2021 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top