Exempt Players

Previous Amateur Champions

2013 Sam Horsfield
2005 Ryan Abbate
2003 Richard Maddox
1997 Mark Leetzow
1996 Steve Carrington
1991 Buddy Alexander
1990 Robbie Davis

Top 200 and tied from last year's final World Amateur Golf Ranking

Sam Horsfield
Jorge Garcia
Dou Zecheng
53 Chase Koepka
M J Maguire
Austen Truslow
Ricardo Gouveia
Jack Maguire
Chase Marinell
162 Curtis Thompson

Top 15 and tied from last year's Amateur Championship

1 Sam Horsfield


2 Sean Kelly 289
3 Thad Hudgens 290
T4 Kevin Jorden 294
T4 Jack Maguire 294
T6 Ryan Abbate 295
T6 Joe Alfieri II 295
T8 Hank Lebioda 296
T8 Jon Veneziano 296
T10 Nick Brothers 297
T10 Don Bell 297
T10 Chad Frank 297
T13 Joey Petronio 299
T13 Michael Riley Jr 299
T13 Ramsey Touchberry 299

Top 20 and tied from last year's final Player of the Year Points List

1 Jon Veneziano
2 Thad Hudgens

Sam Horsfield

4 Joe Alfieri
5 Don Bell
6 Kevin Jorden
7 Sean Kelly
8 Nick Brothers
9 John Wegmann
10 Chase Marinell
11 T J Shuart
12 Pete Williams
13 Michael Smith
14 Zecheng Dou
15 Jamey Salmon
16 Phillip Knowles
17 Stephen Anderson
18 Don Whittemore
19 Dan Debra
20 Tyler Klava

  Last year's Boys Junior Champion (16-18 Age Division)

Jacob Kline

  Last year's Boys Junior Champion (13-15 Age Division)  

Ryoto Furuya

Last year's Amateur Match Play Champion           

Kevin Jorden

Current year's Mid-Amateur Stroke Play Champion

Don Bell

Current year's Amateur Public Links Champion 


Last year's Mid-Senior Champion

Don Bell

Current year's Senior Amateur Champion

Pete Williams

Last three year's Mid-Amateur Champions

2013 Jon Veneziano
Rick Woulfe
Stephen Anderson

Last year's Mid-Amateur Championship Semifinalists

Robert Bechtol
Thad Hudgens
Jon Veneziano
John Wegmann

Last year's Florida Open Low Amateur    

Robert Geibel

Last year's Junior Player of the Year

Sam Horsfield

Current year's final Winter Series Mid-Senior (40-54) Points Leader

Lloyd Fisher

Last Year's FHSAA Boys Class 1A Individual Champion

Kerry Sweeney

Last Year's FHSAA Boys Class 2A Individual Champion

Taylor Funk

Last Year's FHSAA Boys Class 3A Individual Champion

Sam Horsfield


FSGA links and resources
© 2022 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top