Exempt Players

Players in the following categories will be eligible for exemption provided they meet all entry and eligibility requirements:   

NOTE: Blank entries will be filed by the FSGA for players who become exempt after the close of entries. 

Last three year's Amateur Match Play Champions

Christopher Carlin
T J Shuart
2014 Phillip Knowles

Last year's Amateur Match Play Semifinalists      

Christopher Carlin
Eric Grimes
Christian Bosso
Andrew Arft

Last year's Amateur Player of the Year

Joe Alfieri

Last three year's Amateur Champions

2016 Jacob Huizinga
2015 Jimmy Jones
2014 Gabriel Lench

Current year's top five and tied Amateur Championship finishers  

1 Cristian DiMarco
2 Brandon Mancheco
T3 Kyler Tate
Jacksdon Suber
Garrett Barber
Kyle Kidd

Last three year's Mid-Amateur Champions

Chip Brooke
T J Shuart
Thad Hudgens

Current year's Mid-Amateur Championship Semifinalists

Robert Bechtol
Tyler Shook
Chip Brooke
Joe Alfieri

Last year's Mid-Amateur Stroke Play Champion                     

Michael Connors

Last year's Junior Amateur Player of the Year

Fred Biondi 

Last year's Junior Amateur Match Play Champion (16-18 Age Division)

Connor Campbell

Last year's Mid-Senior Champion

R J Nakashian

Current year's Amateur Public Links Champion

Scott Turner

Last year's Florida Open Low Amateur   

Jake Kevorkian

Current and last year's Boys' Junior Champions (16-18 Age Division)

Fred Biondi
Linus Samuelsson

Special Exemptions due to 2017 Mid-Amateur date change      

Chip Brooke
Chris Fabozzi
Joe Alfieri
Matt Giovanelli
FSGA links and resources
© 2020 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top