Match Play Championship

2021 Amateur Match Play Champion
Robbie Higgins

Year Champions Site
Robbie Higgins, Bradenton def. Jake Sherwin, Estero; 19 holes The Club at Mediterra
 *Cancelled - Covid-19*  --
Andrew Kozan, West Palm Beach def. Jordan Batchelor; St. Augustine 5 and 3 Old Marsh Golf Club
Nicholas Gabrelcik, Trinity def. Trevor Hulbert, Orlando; 2 up Golden Ocala Golf & Equestrian
Jacob Huizinga, Orlando def. Ricky Hendler, Sarasota; 22 holes Southern Hills Plantation
Christopher Carlin, Plantation def. Eric Grimes, Naples; 3 and 2 Ritz-Carlton Members Club
TJ Shuart, Ft. Lauderdale def. Michael DeMorat, Merritt Island; 4 and 2
Turtle Creek Club
Philip Knowles, Bradenton def. Edward Figueroa, Naples; 4 and 2 The TwinEagles Club
Kevin Jorden, Juno Beach def. Philip Knowles, Bradenton; 21 holes
Timuquana Country Club
Chase Seiffert, Panama City  def. Hank Lebioda, Winter Springs; 4 and 3
Country Club of Orlando
Don Bell, Port Orange def. David Brown, Eustis; 1 up Southern Hills Plantation
Alexander Medinis, Fort Myers, def. Gabriel Costa, Tequesta; 5 and 4
Ritz-Carlton Golf Club & Spa
Ryan Black, Port Saint Lucie def. Guillermo Pumarol, Miami; 2 and 1 Old Corkscrew Golf Club
David Johnson, Palm Bay def. Carlos Velez, Miami; 2 and 1 Quail Valley Golf Club
Raj Nahal, Eustis def. Chris Kennedy, Bradenton; 1 up Sawgrass Country Club
Cameron Knight, Dade City def. Brent Dorman, Ocala; 1 up Country Club of Ocala
Kelly Gosse, Inverness def. Thomas Murray, Orange Park; 3 and 1 University Park Country Club
David Roschman, Jupiter def. Bret Burton, Stuart; 6 and 5 Indian River Club
Andy Purnell, Jacksonville def. Joe Lamielle, Sarasota; 19 holes Lone Palm Golf Club
Mark Leetzow, Sarasota def. Matthew Lemma, Trinity; 2 and 1 Lake Jovita Country Club
Joe Alfieri II, Lutz def. Doug Snoap, Apopka; 1 up The Forest Country Club
Steven Sim, Ft Lauderdale def. Justin Hoagland, Palmetto; 1 up Cobblestone Country Club
Matt Avril, Orlando def. Jeff Thomas, Jensen Beach; 3 and 1 Cobblestone Country Club
Steven Sim, Ft Lauderdale def. Bruce Scamehorn, Winter Haven; 19 holes The Forest Country Club
John Corzilius, Nokomis def. Paul Piccolo, Palm City; 2 and 1 The Forest Country Club
Doug LaCrosse, Tampa def. John Corzilius, Nokomis; 3 and 2 The Forest Country Club
Bruce Scamehorn, Winter Haven def. Steve Riviere, Apopka; 20 Holes The Forest Country Club
Eric Schreiber, West Palm Beach def. Chris Covert, Clearwater; 19 Holes Willoughby Golf Club
Ron LeClair, Fern Park def. Jack Zeuthen, Winter Haven; 2 and 1 Wentworth Country Club
Rick Cloninger, Orlando def. Gary Stickl, Lakeland; 2 and 1 Jonathan’s Landing Country Club


Back to Past Champions

FSGA links and resources
© 2022 Florida State Golf Association. All rights reserved. • Sitemap
While viewing this site, you are subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Return to Top